Why I left the reborn community and artistry and am n-e-v-e-r coming back -beware of this ebay buyer-

#1 Rule - Play Nice PLEASE!!
#2 Rule - This is not a forum for sales or wanted....please keep it to just general doll discussion.
Adaberny

Why I left the reborn community and artistry and am n-e-v-e-r coming back -beware of this ebay buyer-

Post by Adaberny » Thu Jul 04, 2019 11:09 am

About a year ago today I decided to take down all my projects..babies..etc off instagram especially... because of how bad things were beginning to get in the community, treatment of customers, treatment of artists...etc, I couldn't take it anymore, I always stayed away from the drama and never became involved in it, but it hurt to see, and slowly but surely, I lost my love for creating dolls. I generally always have liked doll-fan because of its mature nature, I learned alot from the wonderful people here. Anyways..I remained on eBay, rooting doll heads as a side hustle (I am now a traditional artist) and thought maybe I could continue once again making babies...maybe I could find the immense joy I once had creating them and making reborn mommies happy. And today. Today I am reminded on why I never, ever, e-v-e-r, want to come back as a whole reborn artist. You artists out there who take this on the daily and STILL keep going, man. Huge applause to you. You're a boss.

I rooted this baby for an eBay customer, for $90... just 90 bucks. She went for the "thin rooting/NO thick mop" option. She expected to get a whole thick head of hair apparently for the price. Yeah. :headspin:

Here's the head dry aswell.

Think I might need a higher prescription on my glasses perhaps?
Last edited by Adaberny on Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

MadelinesNursery

Re: Why I left the reborn community and artistry and am n-e-v-e-r coming back

Post by MadelinesNursery » Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:13 am