This is a frequently asked question on PMs. When you send a PM, the PM stays inside your outbox until the other side reads it at which point it goes to your 'Sentbox'.
Once a registered user at DollFan, you have the ability to send private messages(PM's) to another user on DollFan. Such messages are not readable by others and are a good way to communicate on the board where it is more appropriate or needed to talk 'one on one'. Private messages on DollFan are indeed private and the administrators and moderators do not have the ability nor interest in reading others PM's. If there is a dispute which warrants the reading of private messages, a 'script' can be installed which allows such reading. Efforts are made to inform the community when this occurs and only the parties of interest PM's are under any scrutiny of the administrators. The issues of privacy are legally and morally adhered to at DollFan.
This is another one of those questions that continually pops up. PM's work this way....
once a PM is sent by a user, an email is then automatically sent to the receivers email address. Between the time the email is sent and the receiver goes to view the PM, the actual PM sits inside the senders 'Outbox' where it can be deleted if wanted. If the sender decides to delete the PM for whatever reason, the intended receiver will not have a PM awaiting them. This does occur fairly frequently and DollFan does encourage that senders edit their PM's instead of deleting them. We do have the ability to turn off the the senders power of deletion but want to stay away from that unless we feel it is necessary.
You can block a user from sending you private messages by using message rules within your User Control Panel. If you are receiving abusive private messages from a particular user, inform a board administrator; they have the power to prevent a user from sending private messages.