Notification of PM but no new PM in inbox

This is another one of those questions that continually pops up. PM's work this way....
once a PM is sent by a user, an email is then automatically sent to the receivers email address. Between the time the email is sent and the receiver goes to view the PM, the actual PM sits inside the senders 'Outbox' where it can be deleted if wanted. If the sender decides to delete the PM for whatever reason, the intended receiver will not have a PM awaiting them. This does occur fairly frequently and DollFan does encourage that senders edit their PM's instead of deleting them. We do have the ability to turn off the the senders power of deletion but want to stay away from that unless we feel it is necessary.